Having fun with Jason!

Jason 2

All photos in this Blog are by Jason Dodd Photography

I contacted Jason Dodd from Jason Dodd Photography back in April 2016, stating I had qualified for the European Aquathlon Championships for June and wished to enquire about a photo shoot to show off my new GB kit and for him to become a sponsor. This was to help me out, attract new sponsors for the future and raise my profile.  I am very proud to have Jason as a sponsor and extremely happy with the pictures he has produced for me.

We met early in the year before my race and Jason produced some great pictures for me to use with my GB kit and race kit. You can see two of the first pictures from the original photo shoot above and more on my website.

The first photo shoot was taken at Jason’s office in Canterbury at the University of Kent. These were taken opposite the woodlands which provided a good location for some running photos, and at the back of the Innovation Centre is a tired car park; with me standing on the top set of steps this gave Jason a low down viewpoint in which to cut out the background and just concentrate on the thundered sky.

YIANNIS051

Jason was due to come to one of my races and get some action shots but sadly a minor niggle resulted in me pulling out of the race. So we decided to meet up again on the 15th of August at Whitstable Harbour with permission from Canterbury City Council and he came down with the new Land Rover Equipe convertible car. A very nice car and very expensive, I am pretty sure it would pay peoples mortgages off. The car got a lot of attention and Jason took photos with me and the car around the harbour. It was nice for me to show off my Bronze medals too and take photos that we haven’t done before and to get some more photos. The photo shoot was fun with me probably annoying Jason asking him if he wanted a serious or happy pose (I think I need to work on my poses more…).

Below are some photos from the photo shoot, what do you guys think? My favourite below is the photo with the boat in the background.

Jason

I am happy to announce that Jason will continue our partnership for next year, which I am grateful. Please check-out his website out.

http://www.jasondoddphotography.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

